We are now open and happy to welcome you while respecting the issued instructions.

FAQ

WHAT ARE THE RENTAL CONDITIONS?

The rental conditions are available under the RENTAL CONDITIONS PDF. You must read it before making any reservation and check the confirmation case. This is the link : https://solodges.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/12/Rental-contract.pdf

WHAT SHOULD WE BRING FOR OUR STAY?

Your personal effects (shampoo, conditionner, swimsuit …) and food for your stay. If you forget anything, an IGA is located less than 2km from the site as well as many shops within 5km from the site. We furnish organic and biologic coffee to start your stay (BLEND MADE FOR SÔ LODGES IN COLLABORATION WITH VIRGIN HILL BROME LAKE COFFEE ROASTERS ) and some fresh eggs from happy free range chicks.

TELL US ABOUT HOT TUBS?

The hot tubs are JACUZZITM massage hot tubs. Hydrotherapy improves blood circulation, relieves stiffness and stimulates natural endorphin production. You can enjoy the therapeutic benefits of the pressure of the jets to relieve your muscles pain. It is mandatory at all times to rinse off before taking a hot tub, to wear a bathing suit and to act in a civilized manner. It is also recommended to rinse yourself afterwards, to bring your sandals to go there, as well as your dressing gown.

WHAT ARE THE ARRIVAL AND DEPARTURE HOURS?

It is possible to arrive as early as 4 p.m. and departures are for 11 a.m.

ARE ANIMALS ALLOWED?

Yes, it is possible to bring your best friend for an additional $ 75 per stay. It is the owner’s responsibility to NEVER leave the dog alone and to ensure its good behavior, otherwise you could be expelled. It is strictly forbidden for the dog to damage the furniture. No Pitbull or Bull Mastiff type of dog is accepted and only one dog is allowed per chalet. The dog’s claws and his grooming must be acceptable before his stay and his health record must be up to date. No dog that barks repeatedly will be tolerated and the dog must be declared when booking.

WHAT ARE THE FORMS OF PAYMENT?

We only accept payment through the RESERV-IT website and reservation platform. No cash can therefore be used.

HOW DOES THE ARRIVAL AT THE CHALET WORK?

A code will be emailed to you 24-48 hours before your stay and all you need to do is enter your code directly at your chalet door to access it.

WHAT IS A SECURITY DEPOSIT?

24-48 hours before your arrival, a security deposit of $ 2000.00 will be reserved on your credit card, make sure you have the necessary provisions as it is mandatory for all reservations. This amount will be released following your departure within 7 working days if the rental conditions and commitments have been respected and the chalet is returned in the same condition in which it was rented to you. Any broken material, violation or theft of inventory after your departure will be charged to you from this security deposit. A copy of the invoice for the amount collected for the penalty will be sent to you upon request.

IS IT POSSIBLE TO BOOK FOR A SINGLE NIGHT?

No, a minimum of two nights is required.

WHO TAKES CARE OF SPAS AND SAUNAS?

The spa and sauna are maintained by employees and their condition is communicated by WIFI. If the spas lack water due to an overflow or experience any problem, the administrators will contact you during your stay to settle everything as soon as possible.

IS IT POSSIBLE TO RENT THE COMPLEX?

Yes, if available. For any event, please contact us directly by email at admin@solodges.com.

WHO TAKES CARE OF SNOW REMOVAL?

Access to the chalets is provided by a third party. Your private spaces will be cleared of snow before your arrival (balconies and spas). However, in order to respect your privacy during your stay, it will be your responsibility to remove snow from private areas if you wish to use them.

IS IT POSSIBLE TO ACCESS THE CHALETS BY SNOWMOBILE?

The snowmobile trail is about 700 meters from the chalets complex.

CAN WE DO ATV OR SNOWMOBILE ON THE SITE?

ATV’s and snowmobiles are strictly prohibited on the entire site.

WHAT IS THE BEDDING?

Sheets, blankets, pillows, shower towels, hand towels and washcloths will be provided according to the number of people.

IS TELEVISION CONNECTED TO THE CABLE?

Yes, we offer more than 20 channels in French and English.

AND THE CLEANING PRODUCTS?

Hand soap ( locally made natural bars ( collaboration between SÔ LODGES & SAVONNERIE DES DILIGENCES EASTMAN), dishwashing, dishwasher and laundry soap, as well as toilet paper, green and white bags are provided in sufficient quantity to get you started on your stay. However, these items are not replaced during a long stay and you may run out of them. So depending on the number of people, the length of stay and the use made of them, include these products in your luggage.

WHY PAY A TAX ON ACCOMMODATION?

In Quebec, in addition to the GST and the QST, you must pay a 3.5% tax on lodging when you stay for less than 32 consecutive days. It is used to ensure financing of the Tourism Partnership Fund to support the Quebec tourism industry.

IS WOOD PROVIDED ON RENTALS?

Wood for the outdoor fireplace is included. It is important to only make a controlled ambient fire and use it wisely.

WHERE IS THE ACCESS ?

The main access, next to the cycling stop Le Relais des Cheminots, is located at 1777, Rte 241 (extension of Shefford street in Bromont). It is requested not to travel at more than 15 km / hr on the chalets private street for reasons of sound and safety. Note that this avenue is private and access is strictly reserved for the customers.

CAN WE INVITE MORE PEOPLE

No. It is strictly forbidden to exceed the maximum number of people allowed per chalet.

CAN WE CAMP ON THE SITE?

No. It is strictly forbidden to camp on the site or to erect any structure.

CAN WE FEED WHITE DEER OR OTHER ANIMALS?

No. For the protection of the fauna and their well-being, it is forbidden to feed wild animals. In addition, they already have a lot to eat on the site (thanks to the many apple trees and wild fruits). Due to their wild state, they must feed themselves & be independant to survive in the nature.

CAN WE MAKE FIREWORKS OR LIGHT FLYING LANTERNS?

No. This is even punishable by eviction without refund and is considered to be very dangerous.

CAN WE PARTY OUTSIDE?

The curfew is at 10 p.m. However, at all times, no excessive noise or disturbing outside music is tolerated (for the respect of other customers, neighbors and wildlife). You must notify us by email at admin@solodges.com if you are hosting a small reception and whether or not we accept it is not negotiable.

CAN WE SMOKE INDOORS?

All of our establishments are smoke-free. It is forbidden to smoke inside. If you want to smoke outside an ashtray is located under the sink and you must bring it outside. The management of your cigarette butts is your responsibility and it is strictly forbidden to throw cigarette butts in the forest or on the ground.

Nous sommes maintenant ouverts et heureux de vous accueillir tout en respectant les consignes émises.

FAQ

QUELLES SONT LES CONDITIONS DE LOCATION?

Les conditions de locations sont disponibles sous le PDF CONDITIONS DE LOCATIONS. Vous devez obligatoirement en avoir prit connaissance avant toute réservation et avoir  coché la case de  confirmation. Voici le lien : https://solodges.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/12/Contrat-de-location.pdf

QUE DEVONS-NOUS APPORTER POUR NOTRE SÉJOUR?

Vos effets personnels et votre nourriture. Si vous avez un quelconque oubli, un IGA se trouve à moins de 2km du site ainsi que de nombreuses boutiques à moins de 5km du site. Nous fournissons du café organique et biologique pour commencer votre séjour (MÉLANGE FAIT PAR SÔ LODGES EN COLLABORATION AVEC LA BRÛLERIE VIRGIN HILL LAC BROME) et des œufs frais de poules heureuses en liberté.

PARLEZ-NOUS DES SPAS?

Les spas sont des spas de massages JACUZZI à Multi-jets. L’hydrothérapie améliore la circulation sanguine, soulage les raideurs et stimule la production naturelle d’endorphine. Vous pourrez profiter des bienfaits thérapeutiques de la pression des jets pour soulager vos raideurs et douleurs musculaires. Il est obligatoire en tout temps de se rincer avant de prendre un spa, de porter un maillot de bain ainsi que d’agir de manière civilisée. Il est aussi recommandé de vous rincer après, d’apporter vos sandales pour vous y rendre ainsi que robe de chambre.

QUELLES SONT LES HEURES D’ARRIVÉES ET DE DÉPART?

Il est possible d’arriver dès 16 heures et les départs sont pour 11 heures.

EST-CE QUE LES ANIMAUX SONT PERMIS?

Oui, il est possible d’apporter sa ou son meilleur ami canin moyennant un supplément de 75$ par séjour. Il est de la responsabilité du maître de ne JAMAIS laisser le chien sans surveillance et de veiller à son bon comportement sans quoi il pourrait être expulsé. Il est strictement interdit que le chien abîme le mobilier sous peine de pénalité. Aucun chien de type Pitbull ou Bull Mastiff n’est accepté et un seul chien est autorisé par chalet. Les griffes et le toilettage du chien doivent être acceptables avant son séjour et son carnet de santé doit être à jour. Aucun chien qui jappe à répétition ne sera toléré et le chien doit obligatoirement être déclaré lors de la réservation.

QUELLES SONT LES FORMES DE PAIEMENTS?

Nous n’acceptons que le paiement par l’entremise du site web et de la plateforme de réservation RESERV-IT. Aucun argent comptant ne peut donc être prit.

COMMENT SE DÉROULE L’ARRIVÉE AU CHALET?

Un code vous sera transmis par courriel 24-48 heures avant votre séjour et il vous suffira d’entrer votre code directement à la porte de votre chalet pour y accéder.

QU’EST-CE QU’UN DÉPÔT DE SÉCURITÉ?

24-48 heures avant votre arrivée, un dépôt de garantie d’une somme de 2000.00 $ sera réservé sur votre carte de crédit, assurez-vous d’avoir les provisions nécessaires car il est obligatoire pour toute réservation. Ce montant sera débloqué à la suite de votre départ  dans les 7 jours ouvrables si les conditions et engagements de location ont été respectées et que le chalet est rendu dans le même état où il vous a été loué. Tous bris, infraction ou manquement à l’inventaire après votre départ vous sera facturé à même ce dépôt de sécurité. Une copie de facture du montant encaissé pour la pénalité vous sera envoyée sur demande.

EST-CE POSSIBLE DE RÉSERVER POUR UNE SEULE NUIT?

Non, un minimum de deux nuits est requis.

QUI S’OCCUPE DES SPAS ET SAUNAS?

Le spa et le sauna sont entretenus par les employés et leur état est communiqué par WIFI. Si les spas manque d’eau suite à un débordement ou connaissent un quelconque problème, les administrateurs entrerons en contact avec vous pendant votre séjour pour régler le tout dans les plus brefs délais. 

EST-CE POSSIBLE DE LOUER LE COMPLEXE?

Oui, si la disponibilité le permet. Pour un quelconque événement, veuillez nous contacter directement par courriel au admin@solodges.com .

QUI S’OCCUPE DU DÉNEIGEMENT?

Les accès aux chalets sont assurés par une tierce partie. Vos espaces privés seront déneigés avant votre arrivée (balcons et spas). Par contre, afin de respecter votre intimité durant votre séjour, il sera de votre responsabilité de déneiger les espaces privés si vous désirez les utiliser.

EST-IL POSSIBLE D’ACCÉDER AUX CHALETS EN MOTONEIGE?

La piste de motoneige est à environ 700 mètres des chalets.

PEUT-ON FAIRE DU VTT OU DE LA MOTONEIGE SUR LE SITE?

Il est strictement interdit de faire du VTT ou de la motoneige sur l’ensemble du site.

QUELLE EST LA LITERIE?

Literie de qualité hôtelière 5 étoiles.

LA TÉLÉVISION EST-ELLE RELIÉE AU CÂBLE TRADITIONNEL?

Oui, nous offrons plus de 20 chaînes en français et anglais.

ET LES PRODUITS NETTOYANTS?

Du savon à mains ( BARRES NATURELLES LOCALES FOURNIES PAR SÔ LODGES EN COLLABORATION AVEC SAVONNERIE DES DILIGENCES, EASTMAN), savon à vaisselle, à lave-vaisselle et à linge, ainsi que du papier de toilette, des sacs verts et blanc sont fournis en quantité suffisante pour vous permettre de débuter votre séjour. Cependant, ces items ne sont pas remplacés pendant un long séjour et vous risquez d’en manquer. Alors selon la quantité de personnes, la durée du séjour et l’usage qui en est fait, prévoyez ces produits dans vos bagages.

POURQUOI PAYER UNE TAXE SUR L’HÉBERGEMENT?

Au Québec, outre la TPS et la TVQ, vous devez payer une taxe sur l’hébergement de 3.5% lorsque vous faites un séjour de moins de 32 jours consécutifs. Elle sert à assurer le financement du Fonds de partenariat touristique pour soutenir l’industrie touristique québécoise.

LE BOIS EST-IL FOURNI LORS DES LOCATIONS?

Le bois pour le foyer extérieur est inclus. Il est important de ne faire qu’un feu d’ambiance contrôlé et d’en faire un usage raisonnable.

OÙ EST L’ACCÈS ?

L’accès principal, voisin de l’halte cycliste Le Relais des Cheminots, est situé au 1777, Route 241 ( Prolongement de la Rue Shefford dans Bromont).  Il est demandé de ne pas circuler à plus de 15 km/hr sur la rue privée des chalets par soucis sonore et de sécurité. Notez que cette avenue est privée et l’accès est strictement réservé aux locataires.

PEUT-ON INVITER PLUS DE GENS ?

Non. Il est strictement interdit de dépasser le nombre maximal de personnes permises par chalet.

PEUT-ON CAMPER SUR LE SITE?

Non. Il est strictement interdit de camper sur le site ou d’ériger un quelconque chapiteau.

PEUT-ON NOURRIR LES CERFS DE VIRGINIE OU AUTRES ANIMAUX?

Non. Pour la protection de la faune et leur bien être il est interdit de nourrir les animaux sauvages. De plus, ils ont déjà beaucoup à manger sur le site de par les nombreux pommiers et fruits sauvages et doivent de par leur état sauvage se nourrir seuls.

PEUT-ON FAIRE DES FEUX D’ARTIFICES OU ALLUMER DES LANTERNES VOLANTES?

Non. Ceci est même passible d’expulsion sans remboursement et est considéré comme étant très dangereux.

PEUT-ON FAIRE LA FÊTE À L’EXTÉRIEUR?

Le couvre feu est à 22 heures. Par contre, en tout temps, aucun bruit excessif ou musique extérieure dérangeante n’est toléré et ce, pour le respect des autres locataires, des voisins et de la faune. Vous devez nous aviser par courriel au admin@solodges.com si vous tenez une réception pouvant faire l’objet d’une petite dérogation et notre acceptation ou non n’est pas négociable.

PEUT-ON FUMER À L’INTÉRIEUR?

Tous nos établissements sont sans fumée. Il est donc interdit de fumer à l’intérieur. Si vous désirez fumer à l’extérieur un cendrier se trouve sous l’évier et vous devez l’apporter à l’extérieur. La gestion de vos mégots est de votre responsabilité et il est strictement interdit de jeter les mégots dans la forêt ou par terre.